The Equality and Human Rights Commission – Essex Court Chambers’ members on preferred list of counsel

15 February, 2011

Barristers from Essex Court Chambers have been appointed to the preferred list of counsel of The Equality and Human Rights Commission. Those included are Hugh Mercer QC, Prof. Philippa Watson, Charles Ciumei, Tim Eicke, Sam Wordsworth, David Craig, Edward Brown, Jessica Wells and Amy Sander.

The Equality & Human Rights Commission’s preferred legal counsel list contains a selection of barristers who support the Commission on all legal issues arising out of the functions and activities of the Commission, including issues connected with the discrete and challenging area of Equality and Human Rights law.